The Merengue Soul











{November 15, 2010}   Subbed HI LO Class with Zumba Gold/Basic at Premier Fitness

http://www.howtozumbawearclothing.com

Subbed another class today and it went great. Because it is a different crowd I cut down on the jumping for this class and changed up my playlist again.   Also I put more danceable music between songs so that people can either get water or do squats or something else.   Everyone was getting the steps and having a great time. It was supposed to be a Hi-Lo class with weights but was substituted for a Zumba Class instead.  At the end of class 2 ladies came up to me and asked ” Are you a dancer?”. I was flattered that they asked because deep inside I really want to be thought of as a dancer and someone who is rhythemically talented.  I responded that I love to dance and that I practice a lot at home.

Just like my girl Tanya Beardsley I encorporate Hip/Hop way of moving with Latin. I’m Jamaican and it’s a natural fit and transition for me to mix up the 2 as well. 

Subbing for Wynn fitness again tonight so see u there @ 730! dundas/dixie / mississauga, canada



Leave a comment

et cetera